The Room

Posted: June 28, 2012 in Deeper Things, Poetic Paths
Tags: , , , , ,

I sat in a room that sits in me,
Some call this room Reality.
It spun and twisted to bring me pictures
Of life beyond what my senses insisted
Revolving and dizzying my heart it rendered
Me helpless to decide on which path it ended.

I sat in a room that sits in me,
Some call this room Reality.
A dream turned live with the blink of an eye
Yet forgotten and replaced by a distracting high
With space to grow more than any place before
That I experienced in fullness for a few seconds, no more.

I sat in a room that sits in me,
I call this room Reality.
With journeys begun but never complete
It’s the story you start but never believe
Having you as the main character playing many roles
But you’re played by the roles without knowing your cause.

I sat in a room that sits in me,
I called this room Reality.
I opened its door, and unfortunately
Its label said Potentiality.

Comments
  1. T says:

    Wow maze! Really good, left me thinking. Would love to hear the meanings behind it

    • The Maze says:

      Hi T.
      Hope they were ‘deep’ thoughts! Hahahaha! This poem is basically a tragedy.. The fact that we generally tend to live in the fantasy-land of Potential, as opposed to taking that potential and making it a complete Reality. Some people are self-deluded into thinking however, that their fantasies are realities.
      Well, now that I’ve started talking, this is a lot deeper than what I’ve written so far, and a comment wouldn’t do it justice. We’d have to talk further!

      The Maze

Leave a Reply

