A Definite Ebb.

Posted: November 10, 2011 in Deeper Things, Paths To Conquer, SHORTCUTS
Tags: , , ,

This beach is just shells of its former self!

Today I said to myself “I haven’t written a poem for ages, I should do one right now”, only to find myself staring at a blank page for 30 minutes. Then toying with a few words, and deleting them. Then remembering my blog from a little while ago “The Ebb and Flow of Thought”.

In the post I basically said it’s ok for your mind to have times when the “spark” isn’t so “sparkly” (not in those words), and that we shouldn’t always fight to be in a “Flow” frame of mind when we’re in an “Ebb” and vice versa. This is ringing so true right now for me and poetry. There’s a reason I haven’t written poems in a while. I’m just not consciously aware of it yet, and that’s okay. Something’s happening in my mind sub-consciously, and I won’t fight it.

So tonight, I am satisfied to not have a poem ready for posting sometime soon. The “poet” in me is experiencing a definite ebb. A receding of energy. It’s a two-way process however, and the ebb cannot exist without the flow. Plus, it takes a receding of the waters for treasures from the seas to be revealed. I look forward to that!

I’m at peace with that.

Over.

Comments
  1. Ruttie says:

    I love it!!!…..the mind must be allowed to ebb….

    • The Maze says:

      Definitely Ru!
      Pressure from day to day living has put us in an unnatural position of “forcing” us to always be on.. That’s not right.. Hence higher levels of unwanted stress, and stress-related issues!
      We have a built-in mechanism that allows for optimum use and also, conservation of that beautiful mind… I’m not going to fight it.

      The Maze

Leave a Reply

