ME.

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Deeper Things, Poetic Paths
Tags: , , , , , , ,


I always thought it easy to believe
That much of what I lacked was just that:
Lacking.

Believing I had no opportunity
For I had no thing to enter opportunity with.
This was what I thought.

My lines were short
For shortage of sense.
Sense of zero at 100!

Should this be the status quo?
Have I been born for the purpose of
Not having purpose?
Can I be liberated for this empty space?
Wouldn’t a prison be better?
For at least my sentence would’ve been for a
Reason.

Yet I AM bound!
Bound to the search.
Bound to a desire.
Bound to a feeling.
Bound to a fear.

Fear that my beliefs were false.
Fear that I always had something in me.
Fear that I’ve wasted my years fearing.

Fearing me

Me.

Two letters that represent everything I know
Two letters that embody an existence.
A section of the universe wrapped up in flesh and blood,
And thoughts of more, for false belief of less.

In me is fear,
And it is full!
In me is wonder,
And it is full!

Complete.

Total.

Full.

All.

Me.

I.

.

Comments
  1. azureceleste says:

    Well done. 🙂 i like it. when we were children we didnt know the meaning of fear. and now i wish i didnt know.

  2. […] I was going to try my hand at poetry. I’m sure some of you have seen my first attempt: ME. The poem itself was a way of breaking out of the fears we’ve had and the possibilities that […]

Leave a Reply

